Thursday, September 30, 2010

One Evening at Kaki Bukit

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Pathway

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Staircase

Monday, September 27, 2010

On my heels

I'm back on my heels. First day at work!

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Carpark

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Half empty

Half empty, not half full - cup of teh I had at Toast Box this morning.

Friday, September 24, 2010

Kids' clinic

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Pink lantern

What was left from last night's lantern celebration.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Sleep like a baby #2

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Monkey lantern

One of the animal-shaped lanterns displayed along Singapore River for the Mid Autumn festival this year.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Colorful book

The kind of books I read these days. Thin with thick papers, colorful pages, gigantic letters.

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Barren tree

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Menu book

Menu book at Professor Brawn Cafe, Velocity.

Friday, September 17, 2010

Shower head

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Basic

The most basic handphone around.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Earrings

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Kastangels

Fresh from the oven.

Monday, September 13, 2010

HDB blocks

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Withered

The hydrangea pot, after 6 days. I should have taken the pot with this background 6 days ago. Oh, well.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Random shot

Friday, September 10, 2010

Purple incense

Supposed to have lavender smell.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Departure board

We're back at Changi.

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Shades of brown

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

His little footprint

.. on a scrapbook. It took me half a day to finish the scrapbook, and it excludes the effort to get the little foot stamped. I gave up the idea of stamping his little hands - at least for now.

Monday, September 6, 2010

My favorite flower

.. is hydrangea. In blue, pink, white, green and purple.

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Reflections

We went to city area and stumbled upon this interesting waterfall and shallow pond.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Mixed nuts mooncake

Mixed nuts mooncake is my mum's favorite. She bought this one from Hilton at Takashimaya's mooncake fair.


Friday, September 3, 2010

Golden arch fries

Thursday, September 2, 2010

Tiramisu

A good friend gave us this basket of homemade tiramisu.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

A perfect pair

I got this souvenir from friends' wedding sometime in 2004.

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

I'm seeing stars

Monday, August 30, 2010

Pooh ribbon

Sunday, August 29, 2010

Baptism Garment

Saturday, August 28, 2010

Sukiyaki stove

We had dinner at Sushi Tei this evening to celebrate friend's birthday. They have a cute stove for sukiyaki.

Friday, August 27, 2010

Fresh aloe vera

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Five little toes

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Chuck The Dump Truck

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Bubbles

Monday, August 23, 2010

Old and new

My first ever thumb drive - 128MB only. Nowadays we can easily get a 8GB thumb drive with smaller size.

Sunday, August 22, 2010

Chestnuts

Saturday, August 21, 2010

Air traffic control tower

Friday, August 20, 2010

Pebbles

Thursday, August 19, 2010

Ice lemon tea

Wednesday, August 18, 2010

YOG merchandise store

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Scarlet seedless grapes

Monday, August 16, 2010

Chopsticks

Sunday, August 15, 2010

Interesting bins

Saturday, August 14, 2010

Toothpick set

Friday, August 13, 2010

Candlenut

Thursday, August 12, 2010

Floppy disk

Found these long forgotten 3-1/2-inch floppy disks in a storage box.